Leiflife

By Leiflife

Something New

Cold, light-laden morning
making magic for my eyes
to see by...

This yellow machine appeared several days ago rather too close for comfort. There were other machines as well, and men to go with them. Sawing and grinding and digging have been happening. And noise... And noise... And noise! My idyll with Lumen has been somewhat affected. Time in the yard for play and for training has been somewhat disrupted. Lumen freaked the first day, and "doing business" was distracted from. There have been "mistakes" inside. 

On Sunday, no men came, and Lumen and I emerged to find a cold, quiet morning. The nearest machine stood meditatively with the early light transforming its utilitarian form into something almost beautiful. So I brought out my camera and practiced loving the enemy.

Extra: Back to "doing business" in the yard... The "enemy" may be worth seeing on large...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.