A Look Back at Christmas at the Arboretum

I had not visited the Arboretum yet this year, so it was high time to get myself there. The special holiday features, including the big tree in the Glass House, will remain up through next week. I wanted to get one more look at the Christmas tree, which is covered in decorations provided by school children and local community groups.

It was difficult to fit the entire tree into one shot, it is that big, and the quarters are so limited. But I found I could capture the whole tree while lying on the floor, so that is how I did it. This photo is a ground-level view of things: the Christmas tree, in all its glory, before it will be taken down next week.

The song: Sean O'Brien, Taking Down the Christmas Tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.