Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What's Up?

It has been pouring rain all day which can only mean one thing...time to get one of the cats involved in a little photo session.  Neither of the cats are especially cooperative so bribery of some sort must be used.  In this case, a string held in one hand while trying to maintain a grip on the camera in the other hand.  Hence, a not entirely well-focused shot!  Fortunately, like all tabbies, Charlie is very photogenic so a few technical glitches can usually be forgiven.  

I chose this shot because I liked the angle - different than how I usually shoot animals in that there is no eye contact.  

We are now the proud new owners of a brand new hot-water heater.  Ours was on its last leg and we knew we were living on borrowed time before it failed in some spectacular sort of way.  So, a pre-emptive strike was in order.  Two guys showed up bright and early and the work commenced.  It was not done without a lot of grunting (and probably a bit of cursing) and a moment of panic when one of them lost his grip on one end of the very heavy tank on the way downstairs to the basement.  But all seems in order and we now don't have to worry about that for another 15 years.  

And, only one more day until I jet off to Arizona - yay!  Not only will I get some much needed time with my parents, but I'm also meeting up with fellow-blipper Laurie54 and with my bestie, Peggy, who now has a winter home out west!  Taking two cameras and two lenses, maybe three...My camera bag will outweigh my clothing bag...what else is new...

Happy Friday from Charlie (the model) and I.

xo,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.