Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sing it, Sam

Two days in a row that I've taken my shot through the window, and included a bird feeder.  But this one was too good to pass up.  I was shooting in bursts so somehow caught this second where the squirrel's eyes were shut and its mouth was open, chewing some tasty suet.  When I saw it, I laughed out loud.  However, not content to leave things alone, I had to do some fiddling with it.  I changed the background (thank you, Topaz ReMask) and rotated the image.  You can see the untouched version in Extra.

Day six for the week at the gym - cardio and weights.  Actually starting to enjoy this now.  

And now, for a bit of a rant... feel free to tune out...

To our government (POTUS, Senate and Congress), well done for making history with the longest government shutdown in history.  Are you happy with yourselves?  You people are supposed to be good at negotiating.  Really?  Well, how about proving it.  Negotiating isn't about "I win and you lose".  It's about we BOTH walk away feeling good.  I don't know about you, but I'm not feeling good.  

And while we're on the topic of feelings... I'm flying on Monday and I'm not feeling very good about the fact that the men and women who are entrusted with security at the airports (TSA) aren't getting paid right now.  And, by the way, neither are the men and women who are responsible for making sure all those jets and aircraft up there don't crash into each other (air-traffic control.)  How do you expect people to be fully focused on work when they are worried about paying rent, mortgages, Christmas bills and groceries?? But wait...you don't have to worry about any of that, do you?  Because you're not giving up a paycheck.  

If this were a company, you'd all be fired.  And if this were kindergarten, you'd all be put in a timeout.  

Rant over.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.