Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Dereliction Series...

I've had my eye on this farm for a while now as a possible subject for Derelict Sunday.  So, after taking a rather slow 1 mile walk at the local park, Hubs drove me over to see if I could get a few shots.  I think I'd prefer to do it in different light as I don't like the way the sky rendered in any of the shots.  However, after a bit of fartnarkling in LR, I'm thinking this is good enough for today.  Actually, taking a tripod and doing some bracketing would also have been a good idea...

I did some straightening up around the patio and even the tiniest bit of clean up in the garden while Hubs was busy with his chain saw cleaning up more of the downed tree branches.  Sadly, I think the big old maple next to our house is going to have to come down.  It's lost so many huge limbs that the tree will be significantly weakened putting it at risk for falling on our house.  Sad.  I cried when we had to take down a big hickory next to the house after a storm knocked the top right off.  

An otherwise uneventful day, which isn't a bad thing.

Thanks to Marlieske for keeping the DS challenge going!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.