Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Table for one, please!

This is definitely a year of abundance for the population of Eastern Gray Squirrels in our woods.  I suspect that some will not make it until spring, especially if the foxes are successful in birthing a litter of kits.  But, in the meantime, they are providing quite a lot of laughs along with an increased seed budget.  Actually, between the squirrels, turkeys and one very chubby opossum, I am on track to spend a record amount on sunflower seeds this year.  Happily, squirrels are almost always good for a quick blip which is just what I needed today.

Hubs and I went to the gym and I did a mile on the treadmill plus all my foot/ankle work and stretching.  This is the best I've felt walking since the boot came off and I felt I could have done more but (hopefully wisely) decided to stop.  

Talked to Mom and Dad this morning.  They left Oregon last week and are now just south of Los Angeles along the California coast.  They were planning a 5 K walk along the beach today...life is good.

Last night I started out the back door around 7:30 to restock the feeders when I realized that one of the feeders had an opossum in it.  I stopped in my tracks and watched him for a moment before quietly going back inside.  This is the fattest opossum I've ever seen, so I guess the Bistro is to his/her liking.  The lame deer was dropped in during the night too.  

Thanks for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

On depression... after going through some struggles myself during the last few months, I feel like I'm through the other side now.  I was pretty sure that my forced inactivity was causing it, and I believe I was right.  It doesn't make the depression go away, but it makes it easier in a way when you know what is at the root of it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.