Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Can't help myself

I kind of can't help myself when it comes to this most unusual bird.  I first blipped this beguiling creature one week ago, early in a day that turned into one of the darkest days in recent times.  So I thought I'd try it again today, waiting until later in the day when there will, hopefully, be no ugly surprises.

If you recall, this is a leucistic dark-eyed junco.  Today it spent much of the day hanging out near the feeders and at the edge of the woods.  I'm thankful no hawks have been by recently as I can't think how this creature could possibly escape the notice of a hungry hawk.  

My second choice of a blip is HERE on Flickr

The vote in the House of Representatives to impeach Donald Trump (for a second time) is almost done.  The vote will carry in the House and eventually proceed to the Senate where it will be unlikely to pass.  However, if I understand the laws surrounding this correctly, all it will take for him to be prevented from ever holding office again would be a simple majority in the Senate which is likely.  We'll see.  These are strange and troubling times in the USA.  Oh who am I kidding, these are strange and troubling times all over the world, for so many reasons.

Which is why it is incumbent upon us all to stay safe, be kind, and eat chocolate!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.