Disappointing

The sky started colouring up nicely this morning - then died.

We did a spot of shopping this morning, collected changes of clothes for the monsters, collected the monsters and then found the front door wouldn't lock.
So while SWMBO took Squirrel to gymnastics and The Cygnet for a drink and a snack, I waited for the man from the door fitting company.
He was actually here very quickly, diagnosed it as a screw was loose and the door had moved. So he had to rehang it (not as easy as it sounds due to nothing in our house being straight or 90 degrees) but he was away within 35 minutes .............. Well done the door company!

When the monsters arrived back they continued with their refusing to listen to me or do anything they were told and their bickering continued into the car when they were being taken home. They were not taken home by me ............ I went back into the house and left it to SWMBO - it prevented bloodshed.

If you want you can look at new cat shots while I go and wash out my eye .........I guess I didn't clean my hand thoroughly enough after cutting up the chilies before rubbing my eye................................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.