!Look!

I think this is my Blip 5th birthday today. If not then I have gone and blown the occasion. On the assumption that it is here are a few thoughts...
1. What fun over the last 5 years and what a discipline, although there have been couple of lapses.
2. In awe of those who are way ahead of me and some doing a daily post for over 10 years;
3. Can't imagine I will still be at it in another 5 years;
4. Wouldn't it be nice if one could have your year of Blips done as a book? I remember there was this facility when I started. It would be great to have a year book on the shelf.
5. Super to have so many "pen pals" through cyber space. I have met a few of you but most remain a mystery through the computer screen.
6. I feel my photography has improved when I look back but I suppose that is for others to judge.
7. The party starts at my house at 5 pm - tea and buns. I have done a pass the parcel. See you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.