Here’s Ewes Looking at Me!

This trio of sheep with their noses pressed against the window of a tat merchant on The Mound made me smile as I returned home for a pre dawn visit to claim the last article of lingerie in my size at M&S, as publicised on their online site.

Lest you imagine it was some alluring skimpy thing in the finest transparent material possible, purchased in order to excite His Lordship into a frenzy of desire, let me disabuse you of that image. It was in fact thick, blue and anti bounce. You no doubt get the picture.

I think HL and I are suffering from a post stress affliction- hardly post traumatic stress, but maybe post boiler stress. It has afflicted us with varying degrees of ennui and getting over it is being hampered by a damp cheerless January.
The travel brochures lie thick on the coffee table and we know we should be planning a wonderful holiday somewhere vaguely warm before it’s too late in every sense of the word, yet we don’t seem to have the energy to think beyond next week.
Perhaps if the sun ever appears again, the world will sparkle and so will we.
I liken January to the doldrums of the wide Sargasso Sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.