Got My Kit Off ....

.... to the repairers again. :(

My kit has been going through it. Some might remember that I left my camera and long lens outside in the rain all night last summer. I dried them on the boiler and surprisingly they worked perfectly after a few days. In December I partially broke the mechanism that holds the lenses onto the camera. The repairers found that there was, unsurprisingly, corrosion inside so I opted to have it dealt with. I picked the camera up yesterday and discovered a light vertical line on the sensor. Quite cross about this so I decided to take it straight back.

As it is Saturday I took the old blue S2000, knowing that the Waitrose where I park would be busy. Don't want my yellow dinged. I put the camera in the shop carrier in which it had been returned to me and placed it for safety in the passenger footwell.

When the guy took it out of the bag at the shop it was soaking wet! What a shock. At first I couldn't think where the water had come from but then realised that the hard top of the car must have leaked when I had it washed, I'd stopped on the way.

So annoying that there was a fault with the repair, the camera wouldn't have got soaked if it hadn't been necessary to take it back. Fingers crossed it dries before the repairers get to look at it again.

I read that an air ambulance attended an accident this afternoon in the Essex village where I lived as a child. Wonder if it was the helicopter I have blipped?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.