Lots of walking....................

Today I didn't go for my normal morning walk. I walked all the way to Colinton (which was more than 3 miles) and met Ann's friends, Kay & Allison (and Cassie the cockerpoo) in 'The Pantry' for breakfast. The humans had a very nice breakfast. Ann & Kay had poached eggs and ham with a hollandaise sauce and Allison had a big fry up. Kay gave me little bits of ham and Allison gave me little bits of bacon and Ann didn't give me anything. Yum, yum.



After breakfast we went for a walk in Colinton Dell. Colinton Dell is the most fab place ever. Myself and Cassie were zooming around like little puppies. Cassie is only four years old so I think she was well impressed that a thirteen and half year old collie could keep up with her. And I had such fun splish, splash, sploshing in the Waters of Leith. We walked another 3 miles. And then we walked home so by the time we got home we'd walked more than 9 miles and I needed a well deserved snooze. Ann needed a well deserved snooze too, but to keep on target for 'Project 1000' she has to cycle 14 miles a day....................... so while I was snoozing she cycled on the exercise bike for an hour and a half and it just about killed her??!!



Ann was also hoping to go swimming today but she didn't have time for that because we've just been for dinner at her friend Susi's house and we had to leave at 4.30pm so that Ann & Susi had time to drink copious quantities of wine before dinner. That involved another round trip walk of 3 miles so we've actually walked 12.38 miles today. On the plus side; Susi made steak pie for dinner and she gave me lots of little titbits and she also let me have some of Tabitha's (the evil cat) dinner. And Ann didn't give me anything. Cat food is very yummy!



…...................I've had to spend the last few hours evil eyeing Tabitha the cat. I've said it before and I'll say it again – Tabitha is the most irritating cat ever. She's not the least bit scared of me and it doesn't matter how close I get to her, she never, ever runs away from me. #IhateTabitha



….............And now we both need an early night. Goodnight all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.