BYOT Weekend....

Wow.....   I am tired, but now I am warm, to.  The temps were in the low 50's, hi40's, but the wind was blowing, the ground was damp and cold, and I was out in it from 7:45 am until 4:30 when I got home.  The first thing I did was feed the girls, then I made some hot soup and crackers to warm up with.  Then, I made a cherry crisp for tomorrow.
    The last thing I did was download the pictures from my camera and get them into a collage, which I have posted.The top left is a  Kodahemi that was air layered off of the bottom right (the mother plant).  The bottom left is a Japanese Elm that was repotted and trimmed to taper.     It was also wired and styled.  I will get a picture tomorrow of the after look when there is better light.  
        The top right is my Trident Forest, partially trimmed.  A couple of the trees in the forest have died. Some I will keep, but the design of the forest needs to change and 1 or 2 trees moved, added, rotated.  That will require quite a bit of time and design, probably done on a day when I go to the nursery during the middle of the week. 
     Todays pics are rather gray......   between clouds overhead, no sunlight, under the pavilion roof, and the strong white frost blanket (hung between the trees to help break the wind), the photographed trees are a bit dull.
    But there wasn't a complaint from anyone....   we were all happily outdoors, working on trees, eating up the dozen donuts, an extra large pizza, 4 pots of coffee and 1 pot of tea.   

What else could an outdoorsy, bonsai crazy girl, ask for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.