Another Day In the Forest........

I had company in the forest today, besides the girls......   There was a group of people trail riding in the forest.  Their horses didn't stand well, they kept moving, backing into trees, so I didn't stop them to chat or try to get horse pics.  I checked the ground after they left and found a couple of surprises....
     The thumbnail is either Abby or Molly's paw print.  I found it near the hoof print which is really a horseshoe print.  The edges are crisp and clean because of the 45 degree angle of the shoe edge.
      The photo on the left is hoof print, but just at the bottom of it, you will find a deer print.  It looks a bit like a cow print because they both have split toe hooves.   Very close to the deer print, you can faintly see another small split toe print.   It's a guess on my part, but it might be a new fawn print, because the fawn is trailing snuggled up tight to mama while on the path.  My guess is all the trail riders this weekend might have flushed the fawn out when mama got nervous of where the fawn was stashed.     Only a guess, on my part!

For a bonsai weekend, there has been very little  bonsai on my part!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.