Missycat

By Missycat

Bali Day 2

We woke this morning to even more torrential rain and we wondered if we were going to see anything of Bali in the dry!  Fortunately, the rain stopped ten minutes into our taxi ride and we managed a very busy day, packing in as many places as possible: a very modern Chinese temple, a thousand year old Hindu temple, a magnificent waterfall (no doubt swelled by the constant rain!) and the sacred monkey forest sanctuary with lunch fitted somewhere in between at a very beautiful restaurant.

My main shot features a family group of the delightful macaque monkeys, with the mum having a snooze, while being groomed and the baby being fed.

My extra, I couldn’t resist as in the restaurant  gardens I saw this  Emerald Swallowtail flitting around: not a very crisp shot but again I was thrilled to see such an exotic looking creature in its natural habitat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.