On loan

Cathy lent me the children's book the war that saved my life. It's delightful and was loved by Maddy who is 8 as well as my other daughter Nina.if you have a young reader in the family it's worth purchasing.

The second is my son's book. I have read both in the last week or so -I guess you can say my reading tastes are varied. I am looking forward to tackling the tidying again. I did some of the KonMari technique with great success, too much in fact. I lost all my summer tops and thought I must have thrown them away. But today I found a drawer I hadn't used much and forgot where I had put them, all nice and tidy and safe, but no use if I forgot where to look.

I am now half way through " A man called Ove", a book by Fredrik Backman, he is Swedish and a new author for me. I found it a bit hard to engage with but am loving it now...reminds me of The Rosie project. I will blip it when I have finished to keep a record for my year's reading

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.