Robin in the Woods

Basil and I returned to the woods at lunchtime but today I took my 100-400mm lens in the hope of getting some bird photos.

The tits were flighty. I saw a coal tit, composed, and then tried to focus, by which time it had flown off.

Several robins. They tend to be tamer and sit still. 

A gentleman passing me pointed out that people sprinkle bird food near the entrance which is why there are so many birds there. Sure enough, I spotted some seed. So the attraction has nothing to do with the dead log at all.

Armed with a stick, I took a short walk into the woods. I walk so slowly these days, it doesn't even register with my Active10 app. Basil met lots of 'friends.'

Still horribly grey. Currently waiting for Gill and Geoffrey to call in for a coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.