Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A random collage

A very grey day today and a quiet one after an easy 3km swim this morning.

I hurt my foot last night when I went to the bathroom and was still half asleep, went a bit dizzy and somehow ended up landing hard on it.  My strapping from the physio is holding up well.  She was managing my expectations last week that this will soon be over, and warned me it might still take the 6 months.  It is still painful when she is checking my movement and after last night it has been sore most of the day which is disappointing.  I am getting about 4m push off from the pool wall now with just my left foot (and I would normally do about 5m) and I have been working really hard on my catch and pull phases so pool time is still productive and enjoyable.

Just a quick and simple lunch today, and Mr T is working hard helping me.  It has come as a bit of a shock to him how much actually doesn't happen by magic.  He managed to change the bedding today, and it only took 45 minutes!  He gets very cross with the duvet cover and hanging the fitted sheet on the washing line.  And off course he is an expert!  ;-)  I just have a wry smile, but I really do appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.