The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Detail from The Voice of the City, The White Way 1

...by Joseph Stella. Part of a panoramic, five-panelled view of 1920s Manhattan. Now housed in the Newark Museum. I only have the Pomegranate Artpiece jigsaw puzzle, which I've had since 2015, so may have blipped before. Im having a second attempt at doing it. Let's hope that this time I can succeed.

I didn't go to High Wycombe today, but I decided to try getting up as usual. It went ok for a while, but I ended up going back to bed. I do feel weak and useless. Might try to get an appointment with a nurse tomorrow.

I'm giving the heavy reading material a break today, and not doing any Facebook messaging. The whole business of our father's deceptive life and recently-notified death (though he died in 2003) has become something of a nightmare, though I can't dismiss it as easily.

The supper is about to be cooked. By me. Fish in foil parcels, with anchovies and capers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.