Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Day #1 La Paz

Arrived safe and well, if a little weary after 18 hours of travelling. 
After a reasonable night's sleep, we had breakfast and met our new travel companions for our first day in Costa Rica. 
We spent a leisurely hour getting to know each other on the journey to La Paz nature reserve, but the closer we got, the wetter it got and by the time we arrived it was tipping it down. We bravely got out of the car and donned rain jackets and set on our walk around the park. I'd so been looking forward to this park as it has everything I am interested in - butterflies, birds, frogs, snakes, monkeys, sloths, big cats - and a whole lot more. 
What I hadn't factored in was the RAIN! 
But then again, we are in a rainforest, so what do we expect!!??

Anyway, despite the rain and getting thoroughly drenched, we had a great time. I just wished we could have spent more time with the humming birds....but it was just too wet to even get the camera out half of the time. 

My blip today is a red eyed tree frog, and he gets the nod over the birds I have put in extras as it just screams Costa Rica for me. 

Tomorrow we head to the ship via Saarchi, and I am hoping for better weather. The slightly irritating thing was that once we got back to the hotel in the afternoon, it was windy, but bright sunshine and no rain!! 
But a very enjoyable day #1 :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.