roamyourway

By Roam

Feet photo

I know there is something about taking a photo with your feet in it so today I opted for that.

I think by the time we finally leave Rio for could I will have photographed Ipanema beach from almost every angle! As you can see it was another day down at the beach. The temperature was lovely as the morning clouds made way for the afternoon sun. The beach was quiet by its standards so we had a relaxing afternoon sun baking in and around getting tossed around in the surf whilst fighting a mean under-toe.

Once the sun parked itself behind a large cloud we called it a day and headed back to our box. Dinner called soon after and we headed back to our favourite restaurant again. We've gone there every night we've been in Rio, so now we are greeted by hand shakes and our waiter already knows the drink orders!

Last night at dinner I was dared to play a little practical joke. When our bill came I promptly got up headed towards a man sitting on a nearby table and casually handed him the bill saying "Cheers Pal". Now the response that followed was quite special "Sorry, I don't speak English" which to I replied "You may not speak English but you can still pay my bill". He laughed and pretended to pull out his wallet. We ended up buying him a beer for playing along and ended up talking to him in Portuspanglish (A combo of Portugese/Spanish/English) for around 15 minutes.

Now tonight we thought we'd step it up a notch. Sat behind us were some Aussies which for me was the perfect mark. They tend to have a good sense of humour, no language barrier. Brilliant I thought. We'd planned that this time we would all get up and head out while I would stroll over and hand them the bill before quickly exiting. I will note a pre-paid bill. Unfortunately they left before we were at this stage :(

Hope you enjoy this pic. We head to Iguazu Falls tomorrow morning (3am!) for 3 days before returning to Rio for a further 2/3 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.