Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sustenance, with shadow

Today I have been mostly fuelled by junk food.  My desk is an archeological study of how the day has gone (crisps, chocolates, TUC biscuits, cinnamon biscuits and sweeties.

I think it's safe to say my appetite is back.

My normal demeanour is not.  I called my mum tonight and as soon as she heard me she said "oh you sound terrible".  And to think I'd waited two weeks until I thought I sounded quite normal!  Anyway, it did feel good to do a normal thing like have a chat.

Other normal things: taking Mr B to the airport at terrifying o'clock.  My job was to get out early and de-steam the car.  Problem when I couldn't get the new-to-us-car's aircon to come on at all.  So we went with the old faithful Toyota instead.  Mr B had taken a sleeping tablet to ensure proper sleep so it was decided I should drive (normally I don't drive much if he's in the car as it tends to make us both want to resort to murder).  All went well.  

Later, I took the new-to-us-car out for a run and the aircon clicked on eventually.  I did get a bit carried away (it's an automatic, so very easy and relaxing to drive) and was out for so long that TallGirl (still off school) was worried.  In between all that, some legal nonsense and some admin.

In the middle of the day the sun came out and I couldn't resist the garden any more.  So, the lavender was trimmed, the front bed was weeded, the roses were, sort of, pruned and it just felt great to be out there with dirty hands.  Then, of course, I felt exhausted and had to lie down. But good-exhausted, not sick-exhausted.

Now I shall sleep the sleep of the virtuous, save for worrying that I've book group on Thursday and I haven't started the book yet....

EDIT: also got caught up on a couple of backblips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.