An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sisters...

Backblipped 15.01.18

After sleeping better than I thought I would, I woke up still sneezing and with a nose like a dripping tap (nice :-) but I did feel marginally better.  I had lost my sense of taste and smell however, but this turned out to be a blessing as Lola chose this morning during her morning walk, as her first time to rub her neck in something unsavoury.  

By the time I got downstairs David had washed and dried her neck but there was still a faint whiff apparently.   It was a happy coincidence then that our good friend and Lola's breeder, Carole, was popping in this morning to give Lola a mini groom.

Carole arrived and Lola went nuts.  Carole is still a very special person in her life (her first human mum :-) and it's lovely seeing them together.  Peter came downstairs and I introduced him to Carole, who is also a very keen and very good photographer so lots to chat about.  The timing was perfect and we all sat down to a full Scottish breakfast, which sadly I couldn't taste!

After breakfast (brunch really as it was almost midday!) Carole took Lola into the hall to do her magic and she reappeared a little while later looking absolutely gorgeous, all trimmed and brushed and smelling wonderful (so I was told).  

And then the fun began!

Carole had brought Lola's sister Freya with her so she brought Freya in from the car so they could play together for a while.  OMG!  They both went wild with joy!  They ran around the place, chasing each other, jumping over and onto the sofa and generally being boisterous puppies.  Whatever toy one had, the other wanted.  They were absolutely hilarious.  I had my camera and tried my best to get some decent shots of them but they were too fast!  Carole managed to get them to sit for literally a split second and I got my blip (Lola on the left, Freya on the right).  A couple few more in extras

All too soon it was time for Carole and Freya to leave and Lola was so sad afterwards.  She sat at the kitchen door and cried.  David had to take her out into the hall and to the front door to let her see that Freya had definitely gone.  Thank heavens Peter was here are he proved a welcome distraction and she soon had him chasing the toys she kept putting under the sofa / foot stool.

Homemade chicken curry for dinner then watched Vera, after which Peter headed home. 

Thanks for braving the germs P.  I had a lovely weekend despite not feeling great and I hope you don't find yourself later in the week, coughing and sneezing and with a nose like a Rudolph!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.