An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Belated Birthday Wishes...

Backblipped 15.01.17


I gave my lovely blip pal Peter (Sleepyhead) the option of postponing his visit incase he caught my cold, but he was up for it if I was, so we went ahead.

We exchanged Christmas and birthday gifts (P's birthday was earlier this month.  Mine isn't till Saturday but I was a rebel and opened mine anyway) he'd even brought us all gifts from his recent holiday to Australia and New Zealand!  

I had chosen two prints from his travels This one and a glorious colour shot of the infamous Wanaka Tree, both of which he had framed and mounted.  They are absolutely stunning and I can't wait to decide where in the house they are going to go.  

Thank you Peter for all your wonderful gifts (the One by One gift set is truly exquisite and I won't mention Alan's gift here as it will no doubt be blipped soon :-))  Even Lola loves hers.  You are definitely her new best friend :D 


So, my cold kind of put the kibosh on the day I had planned for Peter's visit, which was probably a relief for him as it usually entails me saving up all my photography questions / difficulties and throwing them at him to talk me through / fix, but sadly it also meant I wasn't up to making the homemade birthday cake I had hoped to, so he had to make do with shop bought.  

Instead, after lunch, the day was spent rather leisurely, with poor Peter and David having the dubious pleasure of not only looking at me as I coughed and sneezed and constantly blew my nose, but listening to me too!  

We had to cancel the dinner reservations we had at a local steakhouse, as the thought of sitting in a bustling restaurant was too much for me, but David had popped to the butchers earlier in the day for some choice sirloin, so I did manage to make the three of us a nice steak dinner :-)

After dinner we watched the first two episodes of the BBC's new crime drama Hard Sun.  I can't actually decide if I enjoyed it or not, but I expect that's down to watching it through the fog of my cold.

                    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.