An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hound of Love...

I woke at 7am fully intending to go in the pool but as soon as I sat up I realised something wasn't right.  Head was thumping and I felt all congested.   Turned over and slept till 10am.  

Felt a little bit better in the afternoon but by 5pm had to admit I have a cold.  Hoping it stays as that as Blip Pal Sleepyhead is coming for the weekend and I am looking forward to catching up with him.

Alan's pal Andrew has been here today, so that's taken my mind off my cold for a chunk of the day.  He's such a lovely lad.  They had great fun in the pool with the flashing lights and loud music.  

After dinner we all (including Lola) went and sat with Alan in his sitting room.  Now that Christmas is over, Alan's thoughts have turned to his birthday (not till August!  lol) and who he wants to invite to his party.  Oh yes, apparently he's having a party.  His 21st last year has obviously given him a taste for partying!  So far, apart from Andrew, it's only women who are invited.  Quelle surprise!  Although that includes me so I'm not complaining :-)))

Now that she's house trained, Lola is getting more freedom in the house, which means she is less hyper when she's in other rooms.  She knows she's not allowed on Alan's sofa though but was determined to join Andrew and David.  After being told no and sitting nicely, seemingly accepting her fate, she waited until their attention was diverted and launched herself up.  The photo has no technical merit but it captured the moment and I love it, especially Alan's smiling face.  I am sure he was encouraging her when we weren't looking!

David has just left to run Andrew home.  He's always sad to leave but we have a date in the diary for his next visit so he's happy about that.

I feel a bit better than I did earlier so hoping this is just a 24 hour thing.

PS Extra photo - David and his new blonde.  I remember when he used to smile at me like that!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.