Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Now You Don't


The sequel to yesterday's Blip taken as MY FRIEND PETER and the Boss slogged up Mt Iron this morning. I had a particular fun time this morning that resulted in my lead being attached on the way down. It appears that I have a bad ear infection and pushed my luck a bit far with profound deafness. Not my fault at all as there was way too much sugar in my grub this morning AND The Boss and P were moving way too slow as well AND they kept stopping to talk to folk (mostly girls) AND there were some fun distractions AND it was Tuesday AND .......Oh OK OK OK.

Personally I just love the way snow looks when it is getting thin and this shot was looking down the Cardrona valley towards Queenstown from about half way up the mountain. The Boss was tempted to drive down there but he recon'd the view was probably better from where we were. This pattern happens as the melt sets in with the thicker bits going last I guess.
HEY my new "ordered on the www" tag arrived yesterday and I am now fully kitted out except The Boss is muttering about Black Boxes after this mornings performance. Not sure about this so I will keep my head down for a bit I think.

Look for Tussock (grass)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.