A four-lobed pepper for MonoMonday

I don't often join in with challenges, but over the years I've participated in MonoMonday a number of times, so I thought I'd like to help celebrate its 4th birthday today!

I've been stuck at the computer all day, writing a report - not a great loss as it rained for most of it - so I was keen to find an indoors subject. Recently John Gravett provided a link to some amazing monochrome images of peppers, taken in the 1920's. I remembered I'd bought a bag of economy peppers last time I went shopping, and hunted for an interestingly shaped one with four lobes. Not easy! Almost all peppers seem to have three lobes.

I produced several images, but this was my favourite as it had the most sculptural quality, and reminded me strongly of a sleeping baby. Not up to Edward Weston's standard, but it was fun to experiment with lighting, stacking and processing.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.