Is This Armageddon?

The downside to having unloaded 3sts of body blubber over last year is feeling cold the whole time this winter with the exception of when I’m flogging myself in the gym or lying cozily in bed. The trouble is there a time constraint on both of those activities, so for the other 15 hours I shiver. To misquote Wallis Simpson, you can never be too cold or too thin - I’ll give rich a miss at the moment.

For once the weather forecast got it right today and we did have a blizzard of snow earlier this morning. It looked so hopeless, His Lordship and I were prepared to be grounded, but as luck would have it, the snow cleared and the sun appeared just long enough for us to slip slide round the Meadows before awarding ourselves a coffee and a shared savoury scone. How have the mighty fallen indeed!

I have soup prepared for lunch- the kind of soup so heavily laden with lentils that the ladle remains upright in it, and so hearty that even my cold blood will be be warmed........ so if you will excuse me.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.