Every Day I am Growing Bigger and Bigger

I was given this small succulent in a tiny coffee cup by Daughter#2 at Stobo in October. When I got it it looked like a cactus that would remain level with the rim of the cup, but it had other ideas and started growing. Like Prince Charles, I talk to my plants, and I encourage this one to achieve its potential and not be overshadow by the giant Anthurium which sits beside it on the window ledge.

According to the press, today is the most depressing day of the year;the festive season’s jollity is over, the Christmas bills are lying on the mat, it’s still a fortnight to the next pay cheque for many and the weather is awful.

I must say I feel quite chirpy, but His Lordship is struggling. Having resolved the boiler leak, he is faced with his ongoing internet problems and is having to effect some sort of diagnosis via messaging with a nice BT lady working in India. I am keeping myself out of the way of any flak while this is happening, but I am sure, whether or not the internet problem is solved, his mood will lift after a fix of endorphins at the gym later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.