Härnösand in Winter

This was something of a random shot, taken as we came out of Vårsta, where we had eaten lunch.
We are looking down towards the South Sound which you can see in the distance. The outer part is still open water, then there's an area with ice but no snow, and nearest to us is snow-covered ice. Paths and roads are covered in snow, which in these temperatures of around freezing is rapidly turning to ice. Hence all the gravel you can see helping us pedestrians stay upright!
I'm feeling pretty exhausted as we were up at 5:45 this morning in order to be at the hospital for 07:30. It was an unsuccessful attempt to give me a regular heartbeat. This was both bad and good news as you can read in Jan's blip.
To be honest I'm not sure if my tiredness is solely due to getting up so early, or if it's partly caused by being knocked out for a few minutes and having my heart zapped a couple of times.  I suspect the latter.  
Anyway, I think that's my lot for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.