An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

January Snow...

I was awake and up by 8am and fully intended getting showered and dressed as I was supposed to be meeting friends Fiona and Janice for lunch, but when I looked out the window and saw the snow and checked the forecast, I texted them to say I would be staying put today.   Also, I didn't want to pass my cold onto them.

While David took Lola out her morning roll in the snow walk, I snuggled back under the quilt with my hankies, feeling miserable again and thinking it would be a duvet day (delightful extra ;-)   

I slept till just before 12.30 and when I awoke it was as though a magic wand had been waved as I felt much better and was up, showered and dressed and downstairs by 1pm.  

The snow was still falling steadily and David and Lola's meet with Agata at Perth was cancelled, so it was a snow day in for us, although David did make it to the Coop for some supplies.  Lola has had great fun making snow angels in Lola Land and I made good use of the time and got most of Alan's Christmas gift thank you cards done.

David and Lola managed a walk early evening and as the snow was still fresh, it wasn't too slippery.

I am now watching Britain's 100 Favourite Dogs.  I've only been watching since number 40 so hoping I haven't missed Golden Retrievers.   No, they will be number one surely?  ;-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.