An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Narnia...

The snow capped Gin Palace.

The sky was meeting the tops of the trees when I got up this morning and the snow was still piling down.  An hour later it had brightened a bit and the snow looked fresh and lovely.

Lola had a lovely morning walk in the park with David, off lead in the fenced area.  He sent me lovely photos (one in extra) and videos of her enjoying herself.  She absolutely loves the snow and came bouncing in to tell me all about it, jumped up and gave me lots of lovely kisses.

I got the last of Alan's thank you's written this afternoon and David collected the last sample of Lola's poo (been collecting a small bit of her poo over the last three days) to be sent off to Wormcount.  If you ever feel fed up at work, just think of those poor people at Wormcount getting envelopes full of dog poo in the post every day, and I am sure you will feel better.  Unless of course you work for Wormcount :-))

And after the excitement of that, I wrote my first proper To Do List of 2018. I stopped at no 20 as I felt that was enough to be going on with.  The good news is I ticked three things off the list immediately.  As any decent list maker knows, it's important to include at least three completed tasks that can be ticked off immediately to ensure an immediate sense of achievement.  The list can then be put away to be looked at another day :-)

Cold much better today.  Hopefully by tomorrow it will be gone completely.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.