An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dream Team...

Backblipped 17.01.19

I hate having to back blip but life has suddenly gotten very busy!  

That said, I was a lady who lunches today.  Janice picked me up at 12.30 and we met up with Fiona at Gloagburn.  Lovely lunch then lots of coffee and chat meant Janice didn't drop me back off again till just after 5.30pm.

 I made a healthy stir fry for dinner then David headed upstairs to remove the single bed and the pull out single bed from the small spare room, to make way for the new King size bed (that can be separated into single beds as required) that's being delivered tomorrow.

Lola was keen to help and happy to jump onto the bed and try to snooze while David attempted to move it help and pose in the empty room afterwards.  

While they were doing that I continued with my bedroom clear out, this time tackling the chest of drawers (my side only.  D tidied his half before Christmas)  There is something deeply satisfying about a chest of drawers with tidy contents.  It's the simple things that bring happiness :D

It was only when I got into bed and felt the comfy mattress beneath me that I realised that I hadn't sat on a comfy sofa or armchair at all today.  Too busy! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.