Tea With Friends

I had mostly a desk day today. I did some serious catching up on a task I’ve been procrastinating for several weeks/months. I’ve been avoiding it because I thought it would be time consuming and taxing on the brain and I was right!

I took 2 breaks today. I went down to the Physio for my weekly session. My knee is SLOWLY improving but there’s still a lot of soreness where the muscle tore and today she did some manipulation followed by some ultrasound. Hopefully that will speed things up. She has me doing some seriously challenging exercises that I’m still finding painful but I know will do me good!

My second break was to head down to the lake with a flask of tea. It started off so sunny today but by mid afternoon it had turned grey again. Such a contrast from yesterday’s blip! It was cold and windy and I didn’t stay out long but it was still a nice break while I could stand the cold. The swans came to say hello and check things out. They don’t seem to mind the cold!

This evening I watched Britain’s Favourite Dogs: Top 100. I missed the first 25 or so. LOVED the show - I’ll have to watch the rest on catch up. SO many were poodle crosses. But my question always is - If poodles are so great, why not just get a poodle??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.