Two Days In A Row

It was a beautiful day today! Lots of sun and blue sky but brrrrr....lots of wind! A friend from church came for coffee this morning and to see Alfie the campervan. She has a larger motorhome and so we talked about where we each hoped to visit this year. Maybe we’ll go somewhere together for a weekend when it gets warmer!

I spent a long time at my ‘desk’ figuring out a bit of a problem, but today I set up a table in my conservatory so I could look out on the garden. It was just too beautiful a day to sit in my dark office with my back to the window.

I finally escaped and decided to head down to the lake again. With my flask of tea - but no cake because I’m trying to be very good! I would have seen more pink if I’d got there 15 minutes earlier but it was still beautiful and the clear sky was such a contrast to yesterday’s view. I sat at a different spot along the lake, but the same swans saw me in the distance and made a beeline for me. They said a quick hello, fed a little bit nearby, and then went on their way. They are such beautiful creatures.

I am so thankful I have such a lovely spot right on my doorstep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.