A Week At The Lake

Well, not exactly a week yet! But three days in a row with my blip taken at the lake. You’d think I don’t go anywhere else! I really WAS going to vary my walk today, but when the sky is that pink there’s nowhere I’d rather be than by the lake. I didn’t take any tea with me this time - it was all about walking today. I said hello briefly to the swans who again came straight towards me when they saw me.

We had some very strong winds early this morning - gusts up to about 83 kph (52 mph). When I got to the lake, one of the paths had a fallen tree across it and it was impassable. OK! I guess I’m not going that way!

The walk was a wonderful reward as I had just finished my UK tax return. I ended up owing them an extra £1.20 for the last tax year! Which I dutifully paid! Tomorrow I hope to start gathering figures for my US tax return (far more complicated!)

This evening I treated myself to watching ‘Back To The Future’ on Netflix. What a fun movie that was! 1985. What were YOU doing that year? I had just started my present job. At the end of the movie the doctor goes 30 years into the future - and here we are, already we’ve surpassed it! I plan to watch BTTF 2 & 3 sometime in the next few days. I’m sure I saw the sequels but I can’t remember them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.