Maidenhead Cemetary

The dark short days of January certainly give limited opportunities for photography! Actually, it WAS quite sunny today, but with various desk-based projects that I’m working on, I’m not making it a priority to get out early to enjoy a winter’s sunny day! It’s a pity really, but I find I need to do ‘brain-work’ in the first part of the day. I started working on my US tax return today and made some good progress on some of the trickier bits, so that’s encouraging.

Anyway - I dropped all that mid afternoon as I’d been invited to visit a friend in Maidenhead for a cup of tea. I knew we’d take her little dog for a walk first and I hoped that there’d be a chance to take some pictures before it got dark. Most of our walk was around the cemetery. Some very dark clouds had gathered but then the sunset suddenly obliged with some beautiful colours in the background. A cemetery might not appeal to everyone as a great view, but it will have to do from me for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.