Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gotcha!

What a day!  Definitely gave the rental Sigma lens a good workout today with over 500 clicks.  Picking a Blip for today was a bit like throwing a dart at the board because I had so many choices.  Finally landed (get it?) on this one because I just really like it.  And whenever I look at this, I’ll remember that I was standing next to three people I love very much when I took it...mom, dad and bestie, Peggy.  The shot is a Great Horned Owl coming in for a landing during the raptor free flight today.

I will put a couple of other shots in Extra.  A Harris Hawk taking off, a juvenile Crested Caracara and a hummingbird (possibly Costa).  

We spent the entire day at the Sonora Desert Museum, walking until we could walk no further.  Early dinner for parents and I and then all headed to showers and rest.  Tomorrow we are off to Madera Canyon to meet up with Laurie54.

Thank you for stopping by, and please forgive my lack of comments this week!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.