Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The mighty Warrior - widwed170118, 'Travel'

I hope I'm right to correct the original number give to this widwed, which came out originally as #170117 - someone let me know, if not?

So, today's Widwed subject being travel and it being a bright day I decided to go to Portsmouth for a blip.  However, this morning it was physio (in Winchester) so I couldn't leave till after lunch and landed up taking this shot right at the end of the day when the sun had sunk into a cloudbank never to rise again - well, not till tomorrow, anyway.  The best laid plans..  :(

What you see here is The Hard with the tide out, so the nearer boats are all lying in mud.  HMS Warrior is, of course, much too posh for that and it's lovely to see that all the canvas tenting that encased the restoration work has finally been taken off.  I called this blip 'The mighty Warrior' because in her day she was so much the most powerful ship in the ocean that no-one ever attacked her - she never fired a shot in anger.  Over the other side of the water is Gosport.

Right, it's now very late for me to be posting, so I better get on and look at your journals.  Thanks so much to steveng for hosting today's challenge.

Happy Wednesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.