Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Morn Hill

Today was really beautiful - I mean fantastic!  The sun had a bit of warmth in it but the wind coming from the north felt like ice scraping off skin.  That was on Morn Hill this morning, so perhaps not surprising.

And right at the top I found  the hazel bushes in full reproductive mode, catkins and tiny red flowers.  There's a shot in Extras.  I shan't bother to tell you which are the male parts and which the female, as I'm sure you know and if you don't the guessing isn't difficult! 

I thought the animals were all off the reserve, but just as I was leaving I saw the Exmoor ponies in a closed off field.  This one insisted on coming over, no doubt hoping for something to eat.  I loved the pleading eye, but she didn't get anything from me.  Aww!

(And yes, in case you're confused, I have just changed the pics round).

I also looked at the snowdrops as I was coming back down, but although they're standing there in their thousands, they're not fully open yet.  I might wait for that.  There again, I might get impatient.  We'll see.

Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.