Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Time for tea

This morning I trawled around Winchester trying to find the tea I like.  In the end I had to go to the out-of-town superstore, everyone else had run out (and we haven't even crashed out of the EU yet).

Talking of which, I said of the demo I saw outside Parliament yesterday that although both were very noisy, the Leavers and Remainers seemed fairly amicable.  On the radio (4) this morning we were told that after the vote result was announced both sides started partying - together!!  Only in the UK, huh?

Thank you for your very kind comments, stars and hearts yesterday.  I will be thanking individually as much as I can but realise 2 of the heart-givers slipped off my feed before I saw who they were.  So I'm sorry and special thanks to you both.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.