Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A grand day out

Been in London all day.  Walked from Waterloo down to Guys (London Bridge) and spent a couple of hours being seen and having more blood tests.  No, I'm absolutely fine, but they like to keep an eye on me.  I have to say, a more caring place to go I can't imagine.  Unfortunately, though, they won't increase my drugs again because it might affect my eyes (and what blipper wants that?)  This does mean that I must ask you to forgive me on the occasions I give rather short comments on your beautiful blips because my hands and wrists ache.

Anyway, after that I skipped back to Westminster Green to see all the shennanigans outside Parliament.  There were many news crews from around the world and protesters - more EU supporters than Brexiteers - all shouting at eachother but generally in a quite amicable way.  This guy was for the EU but had dressed up like Jacob Rees-Mogg so I spent most of the time thinking he was a Leaver!  One of the cops told me they weren't expecting any trouble - except perhaps after the vote!

In Extras is a blip of a lovely guy playing the bagpipes on Westminster Bridge.

Love to you all  xx

PS:  Thanks for your good wishes, yes, last night went pretty well.  I was pleased anyway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.