Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Beauty-o

Buzzard - buteo buteo

I've known there was a buzzard around, but today, just after I started my walk I met a man+cam who said he'd seen it at the other end of the reserve, on a branch eating a mouse, but against the light so his shots weren't what he wanted.  And don't we all know that one?  What amazed me, though, was when I got to the far end myself the bird was still there, by this stage smacking its lips beak and belching.  I felt soo lucky to have seen it.  And I guess the buzzard must have moved branches, because although almost inaccessible (it was nearly fall in the river time for me) the light was largely blocked by thick ivy.

My first proper wild bird-of-prey/hawk blip - whoop!!

The excitement of this was swiftly followed by an equally thrilling visit to Sainsburys and to Iceland.  Can I take the pace?

Weekend - and in the UK hopefully a sunny one.   Have fun, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.