Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Delicious moggy

Today I went out early looking for the kingfisher.  I have been looking for him for weeks.  I do see him sometimes, but never yet with a camera/the right lens.  This was one of those days when I did have the right lens, but didn't see him :( 

So instead you have this rather delicious looking moggy hunting down by the stream, mainly because the light was incredibly good - good but surprising as it was not long after sunrise and I was walking down a dark overgrown path behind a row of houses which blocked off the morning.

It was also very frosty, that hard mean kind that never seems to sparkle the way hoar frost does.  I was very cold when I got back for breakfast and haven't warmed up yet.  Sometimes hot showers are no good, are they, it has to be a bath!

And now it's the weekend - hooray!  Have a great one, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.