The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Mug, spoon, table

I have managed to create an Ikat-weaving style of surface pattern by applying a grunge overlay to the original image, followed by two layers of mirror-effects, and the same grunge overlay again. My original mug looked nothing like this!
(I'm a fan of Ikat weaving, and once did a course on surface pattern and textile).

I was sitting in the school grounds having lunch when I became aware of the kids from the school next door, beseeching me to throw their ball back!
On asking, I found out that the kids were of a particular set that would have included four of my ex-charges. I spotted two of them. Asked one how he liked school.

" It's fine", he said, " but as you know, I'm still quite cheeky....."
I don't doubt it!

The other little guy chatted to me in fluent English. Such a success, for when he was my key child he cried a lot, spoke mostly his home language, and couldn't yet befriend the other kids.
It is heartening to see such progress!

Oh, and it's Wednesday evening and I'm back in bed at 7.30pm. I am ready to murder this cough and cold virus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.