A time for everything

By turnx3

Cattails in the snow

Wednesday
I was at home in the morning as my car was at the garage, having a service. Roger was having lunch with some of his colleagues and former colleagues (two of them are retired), so afterwards, before returning to work, he came home to give me a ride to the garage to pick it up. From there, I drove to the “Y” to go to the gym. I was surprised to find it very quiet -usually at this time of year it is crowded - all those New Years Resolutions! On my way home I stopped off for a photo walk around Pioneer Park. I had the park to myself - although there was a mixture of cloud and sun today, it was still very cold - well below freezing. I took a number of shots, some by the stream and some around the pond/lake. When I arrived at the park there was more cloud than sun, but as I walked the sun began to win out, lending some lovely golden light to some of my shots. I was tossing up between a couple of shots, but finally went with this one of cattails by the frozen and snow-covered pond.
One year ago: Frosted berries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.