Bashful Gang Gang

We have a little family of Gang Gangs around at the moment and we are happy to have them call by in the morning and night time. This is quite out of the norm as they have traditionally come in the late afternoon. We’re not complaining, believe me :). This little guy was quite shy but was happy for me to have quite a chat to him as he sat up in the Scribbly Gum outside the kitchen. I’ve added an extra of him eyeing me off before heading down to the bird bowl.

It’s hotting up again and today was over 30 degrees. I have to say it does make for a very pleasant experience outside in the late afternoon just after the sun has gone down. Lots of little birdies around but I decided I would use this mornings shot of the Gang Gang and just enjoy the show without seeing it through the camera lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.