ABSTRACT THURSDAY - ANY GUESSES?

Today’s challenge was to photograph an everyday object in such a way that it becomes unclear what it is.

This is something that I never use but which came with our fridge - any guesses?

I never use it because what it is supposed to hold I never put in the fridge - do you recognise it now?

There is varying advice as to whether the thing-a-me-jigs that sit in this particular plastic what-ja-ma-call-it should be stored in the fridge - and I’m sure by now you all know what this is.

It is on a beautiful table runner sent to me by my friend in Pakistan, and I rather liked the patterns underneath the white plastic.  Then, of course, I fartnarkled with it a little - didn't want to make it too easy for you!

Busy day today - we were out for coffee this morning, we are going over to our son’s this afternoon, and then shopping for underwear for Mr. HCB - I know, too much information!

Then when we get home, I shall cook a meal for us before going out for a meeting at 7 p.m. and another one at 8.p.m.  Phew, how do people who are retired get bored?  We are more likely to get burnt out!

“To me, photography 
     is an art
          of observation.
It’s about finding something interesting
     in an ordinary place….
I’ve found it has little to do with
     the things you see
          and everything to do with
               the way you see them.”
Elliott Erwitt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.