I'VE GOT THE JIGSAW BUG.....

…..but not the 1,00 piece one - at least not just yet.  When I was in a charity shop earlier this week, I saw a brand new, still in its cellophane wrapping, 250 piece jigsaw puzzle entitled “Memories of the 1960s”.  The puzzle is a mix of many of the favourite chocolates and sweets of that era and is quite good for a beginner like me.  Mr. HCB meanwhile is soldiering on with his 1,000 piece puzzle entitled “Battle for the Skies” consisting of British and German planes from World War II, but I’m sure he will finish his before I finish mine - guess I don’t have a “jigsaw puzzle brain”, at least not like his.

Feeling a little “under the weather” today - and couldn’t think of a reason for this, except that when I was about to go out last night, whilst getting into the car on the driver’s side, I banged my head very hard - so perhaps that’s the reason.  I still went out to Worship Group practice and enjoyed singing but woke up feeling a little “light-headed” and have quite a headache now.

Anyway, we didn’t go out to the library, as planned, and I had a quiet morning, listening to David Suchet reading The Psalms - but I’m not sure I heard every one.  Mr. HCB says I was snoozing and I think he’s probably right but David Suchet's voice is extremely mellifluous - so if you have insomnia, might be worth listening to him last thing at night.

So please forgive lack of comments last night and perhaps even today.  I’ve put in about 10 pieces of my puzzle, but am going back to rest before I cook our evening meal.  My day was brightened though by receiving a lovely card from a fellow Blipper, with some kind comments inside - so thank you very much - you know who you are!

“You are a piece of the puzzle 
     of someone else’s life. 
You may never know where you fit,
     but others will fill 
          the holes in their lives 
               with pieces of you.” 
Bonnie Arbor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.