Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Happy landings

We were so lucky; the neighbour's trampoline skipped the fence and admittedly got tangled in a phone line but otherwise missed anything important (like the kitchen window/shed/precious new Acer in a pot). The gales kept me awake last night when they ripped through. Our woodstore's roof also partly disappeared but I can't quite work out why unless we had a minor personal whirlwind. Dad was very thankful he wasn't being shaken and stirred in his mobile home in Devon although I don't think the winds were quite so strong down there.
We have a plastic tent type greenhouse as planning forbids us a real one; this, amazingly, only shifted a little and splatted a couple of pots inside but nothing irrevocable. So after a quick dive out this morning for a mini shop I've been outside nurturing the up-ended plants, reorientating the greenhouse and generally clearing leaves/twigs/sundry windblown bits. And forgetting an appointment (I seem to be making this a habit :-/).
Extra is LH plus neighbour and neighbour's mate with the trampoline after a bit of Chuckle Brothers' 'To me, to you'- ing!
I do hope you were all OK in this storm. LD said her train service was up the creek and I heard about a shed or two on the line...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.